Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Kristin Thompson

Kristin Thompson

May 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Kristin Thompson
"The best rates and coverage! Very helpful and explained my policy clearly!"
Profile photo of Karen Hoffman

Karen Hoffman

April 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Hoffman
"Everyone was courteous. Doug went far beyond what you might expect I helping with ins.registration, phone & paper records and more. Excellent guidance and service. Highly recommend this office !"
Profile photo of PrettyLily flower

PrettyLily flower

December 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by PrettyLily flower
"Excellent customer service hands-down!!! Miss Tabby Phillips is the absolute best! She is so kind and wonderful. She went above and beyond to make sure that we are well taken care of. She is soooo patient and will work with you, "NO TIME LIMIT" will not stop until she is contented her self 😆 to find you the lowest price! The best thing about Miss Tabby and this Company, is that they are very honest! They will give you their advice and explain everything to you. I can't say enough good things anymore and 5 star is not even enough 😄 so here's 12 star's ✨️ to you miss Tabby 🥰 Thank you for all your help. Continue being such a rock 🌟! You simply made a difference because of your friendly attitude and genuine sincerity with a heart that truly cares! ♥️ I appreciate you so much! ♥️B'🐝"
Profile photo of Stephanie McCoy

Stephanie McCoy

October 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Stephanie McCoy
"Great folks here. Ally is great. Very helpful. Will go the extra mile to help."
Profile photo of Sandy Mers

Sandy Mers

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sandy Mers
"Wonderful people here! My uncle died and I needed help with canceling the policy and putting the house on another. They helped us search, figure things out and made this pain free. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of Austin Ragan

Austin Ragan

August 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Ragan
"Doug is the best. He helped me so much! Couldn't ask for a better rep!"
Profile photo of Amy Gore

Amy Gore

August 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Gore
"Excellent customer service in helping me through a traumatic event. Tabby Phillips went above and beyond to ensure that my son was taken care of after his truck caught on fire and was a complete loss while traveling out of state on vacation. Service like this helped to ease this mom’s anxiety and reassure me that State Farm does care and treats you like family! Thank you Tabby and Thank you State Farm!"
Profile photo of Martha Martin

Martha Martin

June 13, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Martha Martin
"Well organized, experienced staff."
Profile photo of kiah finton

kiah finton

May 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by kiah finton
"Tabby got me full coverage auto and renters for less than I was paying for just full coverage at my previous company! And I had been with my other company 5+years!! So sweet too, thank you tabby!!"
Profile photo of Thelma and Ramon Lansang

Thelma and Ramon Lansang

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Thelma and Ramon Lansang
"Marsha Slater and her staff were always very helpful and professional. We have been with State Farm for over 12 years now and we have never been happier with the services they have provided us over the years. I will highly recommend Marsha and her staff for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Susan Crum

Susan Crum

April 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Crum
"Responded and acted quickly to my situation. I am very pleased on how helpful and nice the staff was in helping me find a contractor."
Profile photo of Tommy Fitzpatrick

Tommy Fitzpatrick

April 14, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Tommy Fitzpatrick
"Body shop did not complete work and further damaged my vehicle. State Farm said that because the shop was out of network they will not help me. Never have been more disappointed in my life."
Profile photo of Tracy McCoy

Tracy McCoy

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tracy McCoy
"A great agent and staff! They spent a long time making sure all of our insurance needs were cared for and went the extra mile to make the whole process easy!"
Profile photo of Brandon Childers

Brandon Childers

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Childers
"Tabby is the best I will not ever use anyone but her! She truly makes every experience a positive one!"
Profile photo of Todd Gayheart

Todd Gayheart

March 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Todd Gayheart
"Great people I had shopped for over 2 weeks and State Farm is by far the best coverage for both my vehicles"
Profile photo of Danny

Danny

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Danny
"Marsha has been integral to our financial security for many years now. I am 69 year old now and have been with State Farm auto insurance since age 16 under my father's policy. I am not sure how long we have been with Marsha but during the time with her she has broadened our ties to include life insurance and assist me with my retirement financial planning. The times in which we had to fall back for coverage, Marsha and State Farm has always come through for us. We have been treated fairly and her office has always been kind and professional. I have to say I have never been tempted to look for another insurance agent or company."
Profile photo of Carrie Hardiman

Carrie Hardiman

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carrie Hardiman
"Tabby is amazing!"
Profile photo of Laura Byrd

Laura Byrd

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Byrd
"Tabby is amazing she is friendly and will help you if you have questions she is very much loved and appreciated"
Profile photo of GrizzledTanker

GrizzledTanker

March 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by GrizzledTanker
"Been a client here for over 9 years. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable and more than willing to answer any questions you may have. The rates are competitive and there are some good discounts to be had. The longer you go without accidents or tickets, the more perks you receive. Their office has recently been remodeled and looks modern and spacious. I will hopefully reach my 10 year perk in September whereupon you receive a 30% discount on your insurance. I'm looking forward to it. I highly recommended Marsha Slater's State Farm office."
Profile photo of Dana Smith

Dana Smith

February 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dana Smith
"I called and asked for a quote and Doug was so helpful with everything I went ahead and agreed with what he offered and I'm so glad I did..he was very informative and knowledgeable, I'd recommend him & State Farm to anyone"
Profile photo of Emily Hall

Emily Hall

February 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Emily Hall
"Amazing customer service. Tabby Phillips was able to get us great and affordable rates on insurance for my husband and I. We are so glad to be working with State Farm and their Barboursville office!"
Profile photo of Jenny Mencotti

Jenny Mencotti

February 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jenny Mencotti
"Tabby is amazing! She saved me money and was VERY patient with my confusing situation. I will recommend her to anyone and everyone!"
Profile photo of Nick Casey

Nick Casey

January 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nick Casey
"Always available and willing to help!"
Profile photo of rachel teklehaimanot

rachel teklehaimanot

January 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by rachel teklehaimanot
"Marsha Slater office is a complete package. Seka went above and beyond to help us. Marsha is delightful. She made my mom and me feel better. Seka is the BEST! Everyone needs insurance it should be with Marsha’s office!!!"
Profile photo of JoBeth Watts

JoBeth Watts

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by JoBeth Watts
"Very friendly, quick and easy setup! Cheapest price I could find in the area. Give Doug a call for a hassle-free quote or sign up!"